2 posts categorized "Taste of the NFL"


Taste of the NFL general admission tickets sold out

General admission tickets to Taste of the NFL, the classy food-tasting event at the Fort Worth Convention Center, are sold out, according to the event website.

A limited number of $600 VIP tickets were still available as of Wednesday afternoon, but it sounds like time is running out if you want to attend the 20th anniversary of the event on Saturday, Feb. 5.




Football and food legends headed to Fort Worth for Taste of the NFL

Dust off your football memories, because some legendary old-timers are headed to Fort Worth on Super Bowl weekend.

Bobby Bell of the Chiefs, Donny Anderson of the Packers and quarterback Earl Morrall from the undefeated 1972 Dolphins are among the former players expected to participate in the 20th annual Taste of the NFL, to be held Feb. 5 at the Fort Worth Convention Center.

Former defensive lineman Chad Hennings and Abacus chef Kent Rathbun will represent the Dallas Cowboys at the event, which raises funds for hunger relief. Abacus

Each NFL city will be represented by a chef and a former player, and the food and wine-tasting is expected to be superb. Former Cowboy Daryl Johnston is the honorary chairman.

For tickets, go to tasteofthenfl.com.

Here is the complete list of players and chefs, as released today:

Arizona Cardinals, TBD; Chef Eddie Matney, Eddie's House

Atlanta Falcons, Curtis Lofton; Chef Kevin Rathbun, Kevin Rathbun Steak

Baltimore Ravens, TBD; Chef Nancy Longo, Pierpoint Restaurant

Buffalo Bills, Joe DeLamielleure - HOF; Chef Mark Hutchinson, Hutchs

Carolina Panthers, Richard Marshall; Chef Cory Sharpe, Bonterra Dining & Wine Room

Chicago Bears, Shaun Gayle; Chef Carrie Nahabedian, Naha

Cincinnati Bengals, Dave Lapham; Chef Jean-Robert de Cavel, Jean-Robert’s Table

Cleveland Browns, Al “Bubba” Baker; Chef Rocco Whalen, Fahrenheit Restaurant

Dallas Cowboys, Chad Hennings; Chef Kent Rathbun, Abacus

Denver Broncos, Karl Mecklenburg; Chef Troy Guard, TAG Restaurant

Detroit Lions, Jim Thrower; Chef Brian Polcyn, The Forest Grill

Green Bay Packers, Donny Anderson; Chef Sanford D'Amato, Sanford Restaurant

Houston Texans, Jacoby Jones; Chef Bruce Molzan, Ruggles Grill

Indianapolis Colts, Ken Dilger; Chef Greg Hardesty, Recess

Jacksonville Jaguars, Uche Nwaneri; Chef David Seavey, North Beach Bistro

Kansas City Chiefs, Bobby Bell-HOF; Chef Debbie Gold, American Restaurant

Miami Dolphins, Dick Anderson; Chef Allen Susser, Chef Allen's

Minnesota Vikings, Randall McDaniel-HOF; Chef Lynne Hackman, Franklin Street Bakery

NFL League Office - TBD; Chef Marc Payero, NFL - Huddle Café

New England Patriots, Gino Cappelletti; Chef Paul O'Connell, Chez Henri

New Orleans Saints, Zach Strief; Chef Allison Vines-Rushing, MiLa

New York Giants, Bill Ard; Chef Stephen Lewandowski, Tribeca Grill

New York Jets, Freeman McNeil; Chef Shin Tsujimura, NOBU

Oakland Raiders, Pete Banaszak; Chef Josh Thomsen, Meritage at the Claremont Hotel

Philadelphia Eagles, Jerry Sisemore; Chef Jack McDavid, Jack's Firehouse

Pittsburgh Steelers, Andy Russell; Chef Anthony Zallo, Bigelow Grille

Pro Football Hall of Fame–Steve Largent; Chef Brandt Evans, Blue Canyon Kitchen and Tavern

San Diego Chargers, Willie Buchanon; Chef Jonathan Hale, The Prado at Balboa Park

San Francisco 49ers, Eric Wright; Chef Charles Phan, The Slanted Door

Seattle Seahawks, Craig Terrill; Chef John Howie, Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar

St. Louis Rams, Jack Youngblood-HOF; Chef William Cardwell, Cardwell's at the Plaza

Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Scot Brantley; Chef Marty Blitz, Mise En Place

Tennessee Titans, Marcus Robertson; Chef Brian Uhl, Sunset Grill

Washington Redskins, Brig Owens; Chef Jeffrey "JG" Gaetjen, Kinkead's

Shulas  1972 Undefeated Miami Dolphins, Earl Morrall; Chef James Music, Shula's Fort Worth

(Photos from Abacus (top) and Shula's in Fort Worth (bottom)